Reflection

It has been two weeks since the yeast rash on my face and neck, have disappeared.  I am going to an herbalist and another gal who does biofeedback.  It is tempting to add foods at this point, but I am not going to do it until they tell me Candida is no longer in my system.

I will tell you about some crackers I found at the organic food store.  The brand name is “Sesmark”.  They are gluten free Rice Thins made with brown rice.

The ingredients are:

Brown Rice

Expeller Pressed Safflower Oil

Salt

Rosemary Tocopherols   (an antioxidant)

You can pretend you are eating bread !!  Hee Hee !!

This entry was posted in Food, Health and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reflection

  1. I think there’s always a given amount of Candida in your system. In fact, I think it’s vital to your digestive system and such. Sometimes certain foods can cause it to run rampid, though. I’m glad you’re getting it back to normal levels. I’ve found that taking the “organic” route whenever possible and gravitating toward whole foods has helped me with a WHOLE lot of things relative to my health, weight loss, burning fat, etc. Keep me posted on your progress! 🙂

    • Yes, what you said is true that we all have a certain amount of Candida. I had both of my knees replaced within a 3 month period last year. I am wondering if that threw my body off balance.

  2. You certainly have been through a bit, haven’t you??!!!

    I wouldn’t think the surgeries themselves altered your system, but have heard of certain medications wreaking havoc on yeast levels and such.

    Easier “getting” than “getting rid of”, huh? Sounds like you’re well on your way, though! 🙂

Leave a comment